Shades Of Cool.

Watch the light turn gold as the sun folds. Trying to find the shades of cool even though we still knew. Everyone is all on the same path. Living life to it’s last. Do what you say and say what you do. Then every dream will come true.

IMG_1733IMG_1729IMG_1741IMG_1737IMG_1734IMG_1738IMG_1735photo 2IMG_1742photo 1IMG_1732IMG_1740

“Summertime and the living’s easy..” – Sublime has been a lyric quote that will forever will be said till the end of time. Living in Hawaii we pretty much have an ENDLESS SUMMER but you can definitely feel the heat more than ever during this past month. Finally starting to have a little color on my skin; especially my legs – thanks to kayaking!

This day was so incredible hot and muggy so I wore a very light weight romper I got from Forever21 couple weeks ago. Note: I was wearing my slippers (for you mainland people: ‘flip-flops’) beforehand and changed into my creepers right before haha. Paired it with my Calvin Klein fedora that I scored from Ross for less than half the price and my daily jewelry for the most part. These green mirrored circle shades I bought were brand new from a garage sale my mother and her church put together. I’ve been looking for more mirrored shades in different frames – I love how a photo can be with the reflection from them, if you set it up right! #newproject

I would drive pass this little lookout the times I decided to go the scenic way home – because the scenic route is always better than sitting in bumper to bumper traffic on the dip! It would be always be during what I like to call ‘the golden hour’ and I knew I should do a photoshoot over there, the backdrop of the mountains and the bay are breathtaking. My friend M.F. was available to help me shoot these so I wouldn’t have to haul my tripod and look like a fool trying to get a shot haha.

Many more outfit posts coming along with my favorite beauty, hair, skin products, thrift hauls, inspiration, videos, and my own photography on the daily! Stay tuned and check back! Enjoy all that summer is and has to offer!

Hair gets lighter. Skin gets darker.
Water gets warmer. Drinks get colder.
Music gets louder. Nights get longer.

Life gets better.

xx,

L.A.A

Photography: M.F.

In this look I am wearing..

Light Denim Wash Romper – FOREVER21 | T.U.K Velvet Creepers – Echo Club House | 90’s Tattoo Choker – Echo Club House | Calvin Klein Chiffon Band Floppy Fedora – ROSS | Green Mirrored Circle Shades – Garage Sale | Druzy Agate Bracelet – FOREVER21 | Beaded Wrapped Bracelet – Victoria Emerson | Rings – Artlines

HYPE THIS LOOK ON LOOKBOOK.NU !!



Leave a Reply

