Product Review | Advice From A Honey Bee

IMG_1782

Create your own buzz. Sip life’s sweet moments.
Mind your own beeswax. Work together.
Always find your way home. Stick close to your honey.
Bee yourself.

I wanted to share some of my favorite beauty products that I use everyday. It’s a coincidence that they all consist something from the Honey Bees – it gave me the inspiration to do a review post on it. I will begin from left to right on the photo above.

1. Nature Republic Bee Venom Toner – After washing my face, I dispense about a nickel size amount on a cotton pad. Then I gently wipe it off in an outward direction along my face and neck.
2. Nature Republic Bee Venom Emulsion – After my toner has dried I will dispense a dime size amount to my entire face and neck. Pat lightly to help the absorption – couple slaps will sure wake you up! 😉

FACT: – For thousands of years mankind has been using honeybee sting fluid or bee venom, as a remedy for antibacterial, anti-inflammatation and pain killing purposes.

These two products are for all skin types and are made in Korea – got to support my people you know haha. They are mainly meant for acne care and sensitive skin – which is perfect for me! I’ve always had a hard time finding the right toner + moisturizer that didn’t leave my skin feeling sticky or oily. Which is why I paired this feather in my photo with these products, it literally feels light as a feather after it dries! You can find these and other amazing beauty products at Nature Republic (Ala Moana + Pearlridge Uptown).

3. Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick (Top Right) – Absolute all time favorite acne medicine! This product comes in a rollerball form and is 100% natural that contains ten effective herbal ingredients like tea tree and juniper oils. It also features Willow Bark, which clarifies and gently exfoliates your skin to relieve pores and help prevent those annoying breakouts. This herbal blemish stick fits perfectly into your purse, so you can apply it anytime, anywhere. Growing up I suffered from severe acne from the sixth grade due to both hormones + heredity. It has only been a few years since I have been completely content with my skin and deal with problem spots like nothing. I’m fine being without makeup, but I love how a little makeup can do so much to liven and brighten up your face and highlight your features. I usually purchase this product at Longs, Walgreens, or Whole Foods.

4. HEY HONEY: Good Morning: Honey Silk Facial Serum (Bottom Right) – I received this product back in May from Ipsy Glam Bag (where I receive a new makeup bag and other new beauty products once a month). I fell in love with this serum as soon as I first put it on my face – another feather light weight product that produces great results! It’s excellent when used under makeup, providing a smooth and glossy appearance to your skin. This serum also replenishes and protects your skin so you are ready to take on the day! It softens and nourishes with honey, sea-buckthorn oil and premium moisturizers. It also protects from free radical damage and moisture loss with Vitamins A & E. I still have a good amount of this product so I haven’t researched till now where to purchase it. Hey Honey’s website is sadly sold out of it at the moment but a release date of a new shipment is the fifth of July.

I would highly recommend all these products for everyone. Nobody is perfect and we get blemishes every now and then, and these products help prevent and take care of that issue when it occurs. Below are links to purchase all these products!

1. Nature Republic Bee Venom Toner
2. Nature Republic Bee Venom Emulsion
3. Burt’s Bees Herbal Blemish Stick
4. HEY HONEY: Good Morning: Honey Silk Facial Serum

“Beauty is being the best possible version of yourself from the inside & out.”

xx,

L.A.A



Leave a Reply

