No longer lost. No longer the same.

For everything you have missed, you have gained something else; And for everything you gain, you lose something else. It is about your outlook towards life. You can either regret or rejoice.

IMG_1849IMG_1861IMG_1874IMG_6985IMG_1873IMG_1871IMG_1859IMG_1870IMG_1852IMG_1860IMG_1872

This dress was my sisters back in the 90’s when she was living the beautiful city life in San Francisco. It’s crazy how much I followed my sisters footsteps even though we are thirteen years apart. From my fashion sense, music taste, and the decision to pack up my bags and make the move from the rock we call an island to the Bay Area of California. I’ve also inherited some of my favorite jewelry from my older sister. She worked at Art Lines when she was in high school (back when it was still at Ala Moana Shopping Center next to Jungle Fun) so naturally she collected quite a few pieces of jewelry that are not only beautiful, but timeless. The jewelry that I am wearing in this look and majority everyday are from Art Lines. They are renovating and relocating now in Windward Mall and I’m totally bummed to have missed there huge blowout sale beforehand. Oh well, I’m excited to see what is in store for them – it’s my favorite place for gifts & accessories. I can literally get lost and spend forever in there. Expect a post soon of all my favorite pieces from Art Lines from jewelry to little knick-knacks that I have around my bedroom. Stay tuned and hope you all are enjoying your weekend! Cheers!

xx,

L.A.A

Photography: M.F.

In this look I am wearing..

Vintage Dress – Sister’s Hammy-Down | Prada Oversized Baroque Round Sunglasses – Nordstrom | 90’s Tattoo Choker – Echo Club House | Floppy Hat – FOREVER21 | Cuff Bracelet + Arm Choker + Rings – Art Lines | Ralph Lauren Wedge Sandals – Macy’s

HYPE THIS LOOK ON LOOKBOOK.NU !!



Leave a Reply

